5a4f66abb9923e4cfd5c65992918b236

Hello Friday!!!

You have made it! It is Friday and you are a work day away from a weekend! For me Fridays at work are either super productive or….not-so-much. Then I can come home and just be HOME! YEAH!!! I will say something else amazing about Fridays is that when I come home from work, I always have about 10 times the energy as I do any other day. Maybe it is because the rest of the week I have to pace myself and Friday I can give it 100% without the fear of being to exhausted to think straight the next day. Today is the day we can go see that movie we have been longing to see. Or go bowling, a night out with the family. We are big fans of a night in with the family and late night movies, and weather permitting, a cookout! That is the best! No fear of waking up late, or waking up with exhausted for w…(the W word) .

Because in the morning….ZZZZzzzz. Should you be so lucky your kiddos don’t wake you up. But don’t tell me you don’t have some kind of a ‘system’ in place so that you can catch those few extra Z’s or even just to lay in bed for a bit longer. Even if you do wake up for yard day, there is just something about the freedom of a weekend that gives you extra energy. You could truly take on the world on Saturday. Anything is possible! Mowing, shopping, GARAGE SALES!! Your pick of whatever you want to do! Maybe not such a late night on Saturday so you don’t fall asleep in the sermon Sunday. Saturdays are the best!

and then Sundays!! Wake up and get the fam dressed for a day to praise the Lord with your Church family! So rejuvenating! And if you are on top of your game you will come home to a roast smelling house. Mmmmm. Relax today, for God rested the 7day and so we should take some time and rest too! Everyone under a blanket with NASCAR on TV ready to see the winner take his/her place (or to take a nap while the boys watch :)) Such a peaceful day, Sunday. Even the wrapping up of Sunday with picking out outfits for Monday,  or even the week, is leisure.

Not to mention HAPPY MAY!!! I personally think it is the busiest month and I blink and it’s June. I have a niece graduating this month and am not looking forward to it. She is such a blessing and has grown into a beautiful young woman, which I am proud of.  But it makes me sad to say goodbye to this part of her journey.

Enjoy your Friday!! Go get it done at work! Or finish the cleaning at home! So you can enjoy the best part of your week!